News and Coming Events

News and Events

For the most up to date information on our activities and events visit our facebook page! Bbifmac Inc


Find out more...


Home > About Us > Management Committee


BBIFMAC's operations are overseen by a Management Committee which is elected annually

Current Management Committee Members (2018-2019)

Steve Attard - Chair

Steve AttardI have lived in the Burdekin since 1995 and after a short period teaching at Ayr State High School, joined CSIRO.  Since then I have worked on sugarcane farming systems (particularly water and nutrient management), as well as variety improvement.  My work has taken me throughout the Australian sugarcane industry, as well as other agricultural areas, and as such I have really appreciated how important a reliable, good quality water supply is.

Don Salter - Vice Chair

Merv Mohr - Treasurer

Bill Lucas - Committee Member

Brock Dembowski - Committee Member